A look back, since my birthday is tomorrow!

My birthday is tomorrow, and I’m a bit nostalgic. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s just the fact that you can’t stop time and things happen and then all of a sudden you are somewhere else and it’s 4 years later. Like we all do, I like to assess the past year, two years, 6 years (since i moved to LA). Then it got me thinking about where I was for my past birthdays. Then i remembered that it’s SXSW time right now. Which leads me to this video. This was an MTV news thing I did with my old band Something For Rockets. We filmed it over the course of 4 days, and my birthday was one of those days. The following year we played a show on my birthday and I think of that show as one of the best we ever played. Anyway, enjoy may hair in this clip!

~ by ramidearest on March 16, 2009.

Leave a comment