Back to the grill again, the grill again

Last night Jeff and I got together to play music for the first time since our epic show at The Troubadour. Both of us split town after. I had my show at Warped Tour, in Chula Vista, with Something For Rockets, and Jeff traveled to his home town of Chicago then flew to france for a friend’s wedding. He’s a real jet setter that Jeff Kite! I too traveled, going to my home town of New York City. It gets me every time. Just something about the way the city feels and smells. Grimy streets, and rat infested subway tracks never seemed so charming.

It was nice to catch up with Jeff. Both of us had had very fulfilling trips but we were both stoked to come back to LA so we could continue rocking. Our friend Matt Silverman stopped by the studio to discuss his video idea for Pictures On The Wall. All I can say is that this video is going to be the shit. We are shooting for 3 full days in downtown LA. Should be a trip.

After that meeting, Jeff and I worked on a new song that I wrote last week. I was very happy with how it sounds. A lot of my new stuff is a bit darker than my previous jams. I guess i’ve been feeling dark lately. They say write about what you know lol. Not to say that I’m sad all the time. Lets just say life can be serious once and a while. Anyhoo, after rocking Jeff and I left the studio to realize that we were locked in the parking lot! We waited about a half hour before someone finally came into the lot and let us out. Actually, Jeff got out, I got stuck because I couldn’t get my vespa turned on in time and the gate closed! Retarded. But 10 minutes later someone opened it up and I was on my way… to Canters! Knish and a Kreplach soup at 1am. It’s the move–Rami Dearest

~ by ramidearest on September 16, 2008.

Leave a comment